A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

1968 Schwinn Racer Restoration – Complete!

The fenders were stripped and repainted with black lacquer, clear coat and finally the pin striped were added.  A final coat of wax was added and it looks great!  

I took it out recently to the Critical Mass Ride in Miami and it was received quite well.  Someone said “I like your bike!  I know it is new, but I like how they styled it to look old.”  I thin I’ll take that as a compliment.  

One response

  1. Jaime

    Awesome job!! I uploaded one of these pics to my flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jaimesalazar/3884468222/

    September 3, 2009 at 9:58 am

Leave a Reply

