A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Las Vegas!!! – on a Bike Friday tikit folding bicycle

I recently attended the PowerGen trade show.  It is an international exhibition for anyone and everyone who is involved in the power generating industry.  Since I remember long lines, traffic, taxi fares and parking every time I visit this show, I decided to give my newly acquired Bike Friday tikit folding bicycle a spin.  Not surprisingly, it took far less time and made Las Vegas very enjoyable and accessible.  Yes, it is possible to bike the strip – and faster than being in a car!  

 

The transit bag and the ability to roll the bag made it accessible everywhere I went – no one questioned it.  For example, I stopped by for an appetizer and drink at the Olive’s restaurant in the Bellagio.  They gladly welcomed me to the bar and showed me a place keep to stow the bike.   

carpaccio appetizer at the bar..yum!>

Below is more information on Bike Friday’s website about this trip in Vegas!

http://community.bikefriday.com/rideforclimate/02

Leave a Reply

