A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Airline Travel by Folding Bicycle

I had a chance to take my folding bike with me on a recent trip to Phoenix, AZ.  It was 17 miles from the airport to my hotel.  Below is a video showing what how the bike was unpacked after arriving at the airport.

Overall, it was pretty easy to unpack!  I had about 40 pounds of luggage in the trailer, so I didn’t go as fast as I would without a trailer, but regardless, I had a very enjoyable ride to the hotel.

One response

  1. Danielle

    What a brilliant video. Thanks for posting it. I am interested to hear how you got on renovating the old Raleigh Twenty mentioned in your Dec 09 post. I just got my hands on a rusty old Raleigh Shopper and I’m looking out for tips on how to clean it up.

    April 15, 2010 at 3:24 pm

Leave a Reply

