A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Pinarello repainting

image

image

I bought this bike from a local south floridian bike guru, the bike doc.  I bought it mostly because I needed some of the components from it.   Surprisingly, it rode the best out of most of my bikes.  It had the funky fluorescent yellow color on it  matching brake cables.  I’ve never seen anything like it so I thought I would work on restoring it further and using it as the daily riding road bike. 

Typicial of most pinarellos, the decals had peeled away under the clear coat.  I bought a new set of decals and though I could just wetsand the clear coat down to save the paint.   That plan was scratched when I hit the white primer….  😦

So this is my attempt so far at repainting the yellow sections so I can apply the new decals. 

Leave a Reply

