A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Bose QC15 noise cancelling headphones

image

My airline travel had significantly ramped up the past few months.  I usually usually fly southwest, but the cattle car coach class means drastic increases in screaming babies and other annoyances. 

Having used earplugs all this time, I thought noise cancelling headphones were a “gimmicky” luxury.  Recently at a best buy I tried out thr latest design from best buy and was blown away at how well they worked.  Finding my need for personal comfort on these flights growing, I decided to give ther Bose qc15  a try. 

I get it now.   “That guy” you see on flights, (you know, the middle aged person with the headphones, blazer, wall street journal) had it right.  These are worth every penny. 

Bose seems to be the company that finally did it right with the  qc15 version.  It turns that noisy cabin back into a quiet oasis.  Seems to be the only design I tried that works well outside of airline travel too.  I found them preferable to earplugs, which used to be my preferred choice, because they block out that much sound.  They also must use some processing, the music quality is outstanding.   They are very comfortable and fold to be very compact.  It is a well refined design.  For noise canceling headphones, I would not waste my money on any thing else.

2 responses

  1. lol i’m not middle aged and have been using n/c headphones for a few years now. An older friend recommended it!

    August 17, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    • daus300b

      Well, I didn’t mean to say EVERYONE who had them were middle aged. Heck, I am 34…I guess I am too? Since writing last time, I found they worked well in the terminal or as a passenger in a car. They have a cell phone adapter that I am interested in too.

      August 17, 2011 at 10:54 pm

Leave a Reply

