A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Blog title – 2011

image

“To travel is better than to arrive” was a quote I read in that cult classic book,  “Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance”.  I thought that quote resonated well with my life philosophy.

Earlier in my life airline travel was something I really enjoyed.  I travel for my job quite frequently.  Now with the TSA and the more frustrations of airline travel, the airline part is just irritating.  Today was a welcoming sight….empty security lines.  Perhaps its a sign of increased prices in airfare, maybe a slowing economy again. .  Who cares, I feel like a VIP for the day as if the airport was shut down just for me….I will enjoy this rare sight.

Leave a Reply

