A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Compressor motor alignment

I used a high quality laser pulley tool to check the alignment of the compressor and motor. It was obviously completely out of alignment. I like the laser, it is more accurate that the straight edge with 3 targets defining the alignment. I used some washers to correct the alignment. I think the motor frame was bent. The clamps were used only because I needed to add a 3/8″ offset using lathe tool bits.

20120809-000903.jpg

20120809-000935.jpg

Leave a Reply

