A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Image

DIY Dividers for a Record Collection

DIY Dividers for a Record Collection

I still listen to vinyl and lots of it! I got tired of having to fish through the collection to find records, so I organized it. I had a collection of “disposable” records that I dedicated to making dividers.

Making them is simple. You need a record and a sleeve. Put wood glue on the label and put the record in the sleeve so about 1″ of the record sticks out. Then label the outside of the record. In this example, I used 1″ white vinyl letters.

It looks better than the white plastic dividers you would see at the record store. The record storage rack is Ikea and I swear it must have been designed by a record collector. It’s perfect for this application.

Leave a Reply

