A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

Bike Friday 2009 tikit Seat Mast Grip

Bike Friday had updated their seat mast to have a one piece design for 2009. The new handlebar has a more egonomic feel to it, but I felt it needed some trip of grip tape to help move the bike around when rolling it in its folded position. Since I felt standard handlebar grip tape would not be durable enough, I used a waterproof grip tape meant for baseball bats to the seat mast (Franklin brand). It now has a much better feel and provides less fatigue when walking long distances with the tikit in the folded position.

One response

  1. A very sensible modification – something I think I will copy – although baseball bat tape is probably not easy to acquire in the UK!

    December 28, 2009 at 1:04 pm

Leave a comment