A Personal Blog on Bicycle Transportation and DIY Projects

2013 is over!

IMG_0495

I had not posted much since July. That was around the time I learned my mother in law got cancer. From then on I had to re-focus my priorities to being there for my wife. Her mother passed later that year and it was difficult to say the least. Life goes on and that it about how 2013 ended.

IMG_0505

I am now back in college! Through circumstances and opportunities, I am pursuing my MBA in management. I am excited to learn more about this area and apply the skills to my career.

Tried and liked for 2013

Kondia Manual Mill – great accessory for building things on the fly. It took some time to restore – but works very well.

Rivendell Sam Hilborne – I finally have a “do it all” no compromise bike to go where I want.

Canon iS 10×42 binoculars – Having them has been great for trips – image stabilization is a must

Camping – Started at New Years last year, ended at New Years last year. Not too many trips – but worth it.

Shortwave radio – my father is working on a nifty little project to put a short wave radio into a car. Its been a fun project getting that working.

USGI military surplus 100% wool blanket – Who knew that this vintage item would be so useful? Keeps you warm and is versatile.

Music:

Tesla Boy!! Perhaps my favorite find of 2013. I saw them play in Orlando recently and they put on a great show.

I also saw Toad the Wet Sprocket, the reunion of UK as well as Dweezil Zappa’s Frank Zappa tribute.

That’s all! I hope you have a wonderful 2014!

IMG_6887

Leave a comment